AITSL Teacher Standards

What Are They?

In Australia, we are expected to meet the criteria as set out by The AITSL Teacher Standards.

The AITSL Teacher Standards are made up of seven dimensions.

The purpose of my eportfolio is to showcase the work I have done in each area.

Click on the links below to read more about each standard on the AITSL website.

Professional Knowledge

1. Know students and how they learn.
2. Know the content and how to teach it.

Professional Practice

3. Plan for and implement effective teaching and learning.
4. Create and maintain supportive and safe learning environments.
5. Assess, provide feedback and report on student learning.

Professional Engagement

6. Engage in professional learning.
7. Engage professionally with colleagues, parents/ carers and the community.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *